New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the advent of new technology has had a transformative effect on the ways of buying and selling to the lives of consumers. More and more products are purchased through online portals. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this opinion and I would provide reasons with relevant examples to support this stance. Firstly, technology and digitalization have had a great effect on our day-to-day activities. With the dawn of the early years of industrialization, the working class has become increasingly sophisticated in buying commodities required for consumers. Moreover, we are in the years of what some would call 'Industry 4.0' where most of the robots supported by industrial automation are replacing the humans in the manufacturing industries with their robustness and functioning through pre-programmed complex algorithms. In other words, for example, using voice-recognition software like Siri or Alexa, a person merely instructs his smartphone to purchase a fridge or electronic gadgets thus saving the time of visiting the store. Secondly, technology has transformed the ways goods are produced, sold and delivered to its loyal customers. For instance, there have been shipping routes which have been tracked and real-time data is used to monitor goods which are shipped across the oceans. In addition to this, any delay or changes in the routes of the products is provided beforehand to the end users with an estimated time of arrival. To give another example, defective and malfunctioning goods could be returned to the warehouse to replace them with new ones with the click of a button from your smartphone. In conclusion, being a firm technology aficionado, I strongly agree that technology has played its part in the way people buy and sell goods and this collaboration has further increased the interaction between customers and suppliers resulting in greater satisfaction for the end users of the devices.