the number of students that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years.What are the reasons and how can we encourage children to read more?

Nowadays, as digital technology is empowering globally, students are showing more interest in electronic devices which gives convenience to reading stories, articles, newspapers and many more on Mobile, tablets, and laptops. Due to this reading books is drastically coming down. Firstly, Teenagers are attracted to gadgets, for,example Mobile, which certainly helps them to do their regular chores to do quickly like talking to parents, and relatives, playing games when they feel bored, and reading the current trends in education, fashion, and sports. So, book dependency is cutting sharply. But reading books are one of the greatest habits. Because it will help to increase our concentration, grasping power, and more over you will not have any disturbance with books, on the other hand, gadgets can disturb you in many ways while reading some important story or article with notifications, messages, popups. This kind of disturbance can cause a lot of side effects to our minds which cannot be able to concentrate on specific tasks. Secondly, our schools are installed with modern technology and every class has equipped with electronic devices, and new lectures also now teaching large screens instead of boards. This kind of teaching makes the student's mind more towards the encouragement of the screen. On one side, it is true that innovation is important, but it should not lead to forgetting our traditional values of books reading. As per recent research, book reading by teenagers came down by 89 per cent. It is all because of modern-day technology. We should teach our kids that books reading is one of the essential elements in our daily life, it will help us to grow and understand things in a better way. Because technology is also born out of our minds we read books and develop something new always. Overall, the way best to bring students back to focus on book reading is to encourage them to visit libraries, go to public speaking events, and in-home debates on some general topics to keep them away from devices that make them read books.