Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to Covid, more and more universities and college has started with distance lessons. Certain people believe that physical courses are better, and will never be substituted by online's one. I think that in term of teaching efficiency, face-to-face classes are definitely one step ahead, but distance learing has several benefits in other aspects. To begin with, students that study in the classroom are more focused in the lesson.To explain, pupils that attend online lessons could be distracted by numerous factors. For example,in the morning, students usually tend to take classes on the bed, and it will decrease their attention. Moreover, during the lesson, pupils can use their computer to do other things such as shopping and watching news. Instead, attending the class in person, the teacher is in front of the students hence they will feel pressured and, as a result, they become more concentrated. On the other hand, distance courses is excellent for determinate target of people.To elaborate, individuals that would like to strike a balance between work and study, online course should be suitable for them, and they will consider it greater then the physical one because it fit their need. For instance, a person finish to work at 5 pm, and the lesson starts at 5.05, in this case is very confortable for him to take the class online. To summarize, I partly agree that distance courses can never be as good as those in presence due to the efficiency.But analizing an issue should be considered different perspectives. Therefore, for certain people distance course is great as well for the reasons mentioned above.