Many people today prefer to travel to foreign countries on holiday rather than exploring their own country. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Do you think it is important for people to travel within their own country?

The majority of individuals give more importance to traveling to other countries while skipping the significance of their own country. Since the importance of the outside world is crucial, however losing interest in their own people and culture is also bad. This essay will not only consider advantages but also the negative side of the trend. On the one hand, foreign trips often bring more knowledge of the outside world. In this way, people gain access to know about the people related to different cultures and witness their lifestyle. This is most beneficial for teenagers, as they get to learn so many new things and have exposure to different environments. Thus, boosting self-confidence and communication skills. For instance, it is believed that children who have had tours to other countries have a different level of ability to communicate and are more confident. Moreover, exposure to different climates can not only enhance physical endurance but also strengthen mental control. Therefore, making foreign tours is beneficial. On the other hand, excluding their own countries can have a negative impact not only on the history and culture but also on economic growth. Firstly, this will lead to forgetting one's own culture and the true values of historic monuments. For instance, children will lose interest in accepting the cultural and religious values that their country's history holds. Furthermore, this will harm economic growth because if people do not promote the beauty of their own countries, then tourism will eventually decrease. Therefore, it makes it harder for that country to grow economically. Although making tours to different countries promotes exposure to different people, not visiting their own countries means forgetting the values and history. I strongly hold the belief that taking tours to their own countries connects the souls of the native people and reminds them of the history and the importance of the historic places.