Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading cause of teen deaths. To prevent such road accidents, the government should ban people under 24 to drive motor cycles. To what extent do you agree or degree?

One of the major reasons for teenage fatality is bike accidents, therefore, higher officials should prohibit them to ride two-wheelers. I completely disagree with the given notion because there are other measures to reduce the incidents of such mishappening rather than refrain from them. To begin with, putting a ban on riding motorcycles will not solve the problem. In fact, if they will not learn proper instructions to drive then they could become victims of crashes which could result in sudden deaths. For example, most accident cases are due to drive a bike on the wrong side. In contrast, teenage is a suitable age to learn a driving skill due to the presence of rapid learning capability. Therefore, the more an individual will practice the driving skill, the less they will encounter collisions with vehicles. Consequently, banning is not the remedy. Another reason to disagree is that drivers need to follow the traffic rules for the safety of their own and other persons as well. Rule followers are less likely to meet with an accident since these rules such as traffic lights, wearing helmets and driving on a particular side of a road, are meant for human safety on roads. If these regulations will not follow by adults then they will be the victims of collisions. Moreover, after the age of 18, every person gets their license after a driving test conducted by a designated authority which claims that they are capable to drive safely. In conclusion, although there is a need to follow road regulations strictly yet, prohibition from riding a motor vehicle is not the ultimate solution; in my opinion, the need of the hour is to practice driving under stringent rules which would minimize the death rate.