Some people believe that it is good for children to do chores. Others, however, say that children should not be asked to do household tasks. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has become debatable whether children should ask to do domestic work or not. This essay intends to analyse the validity of both perceptions before forming my opinion. On the one side, proponents of allowing household chores by children consider that it will make juveniles become independent and prepare them for upcoming lives in which they have to manage themselves on their own. For example, most successful individuals have told that they are working hard since their childhood. Similarly, they will learn certain essential skills while working at home which would be beneficial for them in doing professional work. On the other side, opponents claim that they should not allow doing household tasks. The predominant argument they put forward is that they need to concentrate on their studies. In contrast, if they would do domestic work then they will not get sufficient time to study which could result in low grades at school. For instance, many students are unable to complete their homework since they have to do work at home. hence, they should not allow doing household chores. In my perspective, children should assist their parents to complete some chores as this habit would be beneficial as it makes them helpful and would able to understand the importance of time. However, they should be under supervision since they are amateurs so that they could be protected from any mishappening. In conclusion, different people hold varying views about allowing juveniles to do house tasks. However, I would argue that children should allow doing some minimal work under parental supervision which brings some qualities to them.