Demand of food is increasing worlwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the food supply is enough?

These days, the world's food supply seems to be insufficient to meet the rising demand. There are several reasons why more food is needed around the world, yet many solutions can be considered by global authorities to resolve it. To elaborate, the prime factors in this trend are inextricably related to overpopulation around the globe. Each country now has far more consumers than ever before, which greatly affects the number of items that markets worldwide can supply. Adding to this, people are becoming pickier than ever before when it comes to food selection. For example, the rise in living standards has now more and more citizens requiring out-of-season vegetables and gourmet products that are hard to get by. To address the aforementioned problem, leaders around the world can choose among a number of solutions. On the one hand, they could increase the investment in social initiatives to help individuals understand the importance of family planning. For instance, those in low-income brackets could learn about sex education and thus become aware of the difficulties of having too many kids. Additionally, governments could relieve the tax burden on local producers so they are enticed to generate a higher supply. To conclude, even though there is a wide range of causes for the increasing demand, many measures can be undertaken to tackle the alarming problem. By creating policies that help to reduce the number of births and showing more support to local farmers, governments could potentially meet the food demand around the world.