It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been an inclusive debate about whether taking a chance on uncertainty would provide benefit to the taker or not. The supporters claim that taking a risk on their jobs or private lives will help them to grow up and become successful, while the critics argue that it is too dangerous and not worth it. In my humble opinion, I believe that there are various pros to taking a risk. To begin with, when someone decides to take a chance on something that they are not sure or familiar with, this means that they are overcoming their fear. Despite the uncertainty, they are brave enough to take a risk. Therefore, making them grow up and understand the world more vastly, that if it fails, is not a problem as at least you take a chance on it. For instance, children who are likely to try and answer the hard questions even if they don’t know, tend to be more mature and fearless of any issues that they encounter in their lives compared to those who are afraid of mistakes. In addition, Trying and risking might have a chance to break down, nevertheless they are a shortcut and a rapid path to success. There is one quote says that “Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all.” To illustrate, one of the prominent men in Korea, such as Bang Shi Hyuk, the founder of Hype entertainment who produced the BTS boy band group, was taking a risk on his last sum of money back to the day before BTS debuted and his last attempt went astonishingly well. He received and gained considerable success in his career. To summarise, even though the risk is from time to time considered perilous aspects, it poses many benefits. However, before taking any chances, it is crucial to be vigilant in particular circumstances.