It is cruel to keep animals in zoos. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to animal experts, zoos are enclosures with adequate facilities to conserve, care for and breed different species of animals, especially wild and exotic ones, which can be visited by the public. In zoos there are wild animals in danger of extinction and also exotic animals that can capture people's attention. Despite the fact that zoology scholars say that zoos are recreational centers for human beings, nobody thinks about animals. They will really feel happy to live in a place that may or may not be their habitat. In zoos abroad, in countries like the United States there are animals that are in danger of extinction, as well as zoos where animals are well cared for, there are also zoos where they mistreat animals and also sacrifice them. In Bolivia there are also zoos in the city of Santa Cruz, La Paz and Tarija, where unfortunately there are animals that are not so well cared for and due to lack of attention they lose their lives. In conclusion, I consider that it is not appropriate to have zoos because the animals are confined to small spaces and cannot enjoy nature as they should. the human being is selfish and does not think about the damage that can be caused by a moment of entertainment or distraction. It would be nice to put ourselves in their place and thus know that it is not nice to be locked up. I particularly disagree with zoos because it is a form of animal torture.