Mobile phones should be banned in public places, Up to what extent do you agree/disagree?

It is not easy to find anyone who does not own a mobile phone in this day and age. Even smartphone devices are there in everyone's hand rather than a so-called sophisticated phone. Therefore, it is a controversial decision to ban them in public places even though it has some positive aspects on society. Firstly, I would look into the positive consequence on society as a result of the aforementioned ban. Generally, public places include roads, bus halts, shopping centres, schools, recreational parks and so on where people get together for personal reasons or contemporary gatherings. If people are restricted from mobile phones, they will tend to speak to each other as same as 2 decades ago when we used. It will help to strengthen human relationships which nowadays, seem to be not valuable though. In turn, socialization will emerge automatically bringing up good mental health without a higher number of isolated people. Because there will be someone to talk to rather than searching for solutions on the internet. Moreover, accidents caused by carelessness will be reduced because most of them have been reported due to being on a call. However, I do not believe that people would agree to restrictions on mobile phone use since it has become an integral part of our lives now. So, even though, I agree with this statement to some extent, there is a great concern regarding its practical use. To conclude, rather than going for a ban, people can make aware of the bad outcomes of excessive use and the problem with public places when using a phone.