Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people opine that news does not have any association with the lives of individuals and investing tile towards getting insights about various current affairs either through print or mass media is a completely waste of time. This essay disagrees with aforementioned notion because news helps in creating awareness and also aids in taking decisions promptly. It is an irrefutable fact that, there are a plethora of events happening across the globe which might have an impact on the lives of contemporary people, and it is essential to know about these events through newspapers or news channels. So, that members of society can stay aware and alert. To illustrate, news about the recession in US certainly may not be important news for the public in India. However, a recession in foreign land definitely impacts the home country's economy directly or indirectly. Therefore, news programs and papers are crucial to circulate knowledge and wisdom.if t Morevover, people from all walks of lives can take intelligent decisions with the help and support of news circulating platforms. Different people in various domains such as business owners, students,salaried employees, housewives and even government officials can take intellectual decisions in their own area of work if they are updated and have knowledge about affairs happening all over the world with the help of news. For example, during COVID-19 righteous decisions were taken to protect the masses from the pandemic this was only possible due to news platforms. Hence, decision-making turns out to be effective and efficient due to the variety of news sources. No doubt, due to cut-throat competition in news industry,numerous illogical and irrelevant news creates chaos in society, this can not oversee the advantages that news channels and newspapers brings into the lives of common man and women. To conclude, news certainly has a strong connection with people ’s lives as this provides various information and also supports individuals to make mindful decisions.