Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sport is one of the compulsory subjects in almost academic curriculums thanks to its significant benefits. Some people argue that children learn how to compete while others believe that sport enhances their teamwork. On the one hand, sporty games push participants to compete with others to get a victory. In many cases, winning and achieving the trophy is the prominent aim of related players. There is no disputing the fact that children are required to practice skills and wipe out the rival party in volleyball matches for example. Besides, it is an unfortunate fact that they do lots of practice to have their names listed in the official team. To put it another way, attending sports, players are said to compete within their club and with outsiders. On the other hand, they, to some extent, learn how to cooperate with other team members. All of them share a common and clear goal to get the victory, thus supporting each other. Take football, for example, two defenders standing close to the net to protect their home net along with the goal while attackers are aggressive in order to score their rival's goal. A substantial group can not be formed without a lack of unity among members. As a result, every single individual has a sense of belonging to a group to work collaboratively and then gain triumph together. In conclusion, I am convinced that a sports player might take advantage of this activity to learn both competition and teamwork which are equally important.