University is the only way to success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that certain parts of tactics in advertising have negative effects on the population, and moral values and it is hard to accept in this contemporary world. However, I firmly agree with this notion. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. First of all, the reason is that advertising manipulates people, which aims to persuade people that buying products will make them happier, especially a luxury brand. For example, some advertisers focus on selling a brand image and increasing the consumer's desire by using glamorous and successful celebrities to promote their goods. Furthermore, we are persuaded to follow the latest trend. 'Buying certain the newest brand is associated with a higher status' is another relevant example of this aspect in the consumer culture. Therefore, this distorted value of money should be regulated since it is unacceptable. Besides the aforementioned, advertisers aim their marketing at offspring, including unhealthy foods and bad habits. This purpose is that children are easily influenced by advertisements, also they can put pressure on their parents to buy them things. However, some products may be a risk to their health, such as taking cigarettes or eating junk food. After all, in some countries, it is legal to advertise cigarettes on television. As a result, advertising aimed at kids should be controlled because of somehow unethical. In conclusion, I believe some advertisements use unfair means to get better business, including persuading people to buy expensive brands or marketing in a way that attracts children to buy unhealthy stuff.