Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to young children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain percentage of people claim that public works have to be a mandatory component of the higher school program. I disagree with this statement. This essay will provide reasons why this statement is a not good idea. First argument is the forcing students to participate in this kind of activities distract them from education process moreover, compelling students insult disgusting attitude to community services even if it is honourable business. As proof there is some researches that shows how obliging can destroy any enthusiasm. Investigators took group of kids that showed some interest in drawing and during the period of exploration researchers set a several tasks related to drawing in order to find how compelling affects to desire. After the expiration of study period explorers noticed with each new time kids showed little less interest than before in addition, this kids stopped drawing in their leisure time as a result of, inducing them. This kind of researchers clearly shows that compelling individual to do activities completely reduces desire that’s why, adding community service should not be compulsory part of school program. Second ground is the learners are not the slaves in other words, they should have freedom of choice, otherwise students will grow with the idea that they have no other options to choose except what others already decided. As a result, number of responsible adults most likely will decrease since, school government started deciding what they should do and do not. In conclusion, I want to say that students should choose on their own what they want to do furthermore, school government should conduct surveys about adding curriculum activities on the shoulder of learners.