Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the majority of people prefer to transfer money to others online using their gadgets. In my opinion, this is a largely positive development though there is greater potential for fraud, particularly among less internet-savvy segments of the population. This thesis statement clearly tells the uplines and downlines of this topic. First of all, it significantly saves your time and makes your life easier. For instance, there are numerous shops on the internet and if I want to buy something online I can just send my payment through. Furthermore, people can simply borrow or lend money back to each other. The second benefit is using your phone when you need to purchase in the shop. Many people use cards instead of cash due to it is more convenient and flexible. Your card can be contacted on your phone or even a watch. Therefore, your credit card is always with you. On the contrary, if you forget to charge your device and there is no cash in your wallet it will be such a huge problem. The third reason why using online banking on your phone is positive is the opportunity to save up and control your purchases. You can gain the bank statement every month and see how much you spend and where. On the other hand, the population should pay attention because their accounts can be easily hacked by hackers. To recapitulate, I totally agree that using the internet and new technologies to transfer money to relatives, friends or businesses is beneficial and up-to-date progress in our world.