Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

the rapid evolution of technology created a new method of reading news. earlier, people used to buy newspapers to stay up to date however, nowadays they tend to access the internet to check what is going on around the world. I believe that the internet and social media platforms are capable of replacing the traditional method. To start, social media has invaded all aspects of life, leading to a significant modification in people's behaviours. Eventually, it is more convenient to check the news online through smartphones and tablets since it is easily accessible and provides a range of sources. Also, most of the journals created an online version so it will be available for people to read. For instance, during covid pandemic social platforms were the main source of health news and updates regarding this disease, besides, special websites were made to track the rates of active cases and deaths internationally. On the other side, papers are commonly used by the older generation. Basically, elderlies prefer reading a paper since technology is not part of their lifestyle and some might find it challenging to use smartphones. However, this phenomenon won't last for a long time since younger generations are modifying their lives according to every new innovation. In addition, social media are free and available widely, unlike newspapers which are considered costly and are available at certain stores and shops. To sum up, newspapers that were commonly used, are gradually disappearing and being replaced by the internet. Although they are considered essential for older generations; nevertheless, technology is taking over their role.