Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. Other people think that taking part in individual sports like tennis or swimming is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It can be argued that there are more advantages for people who participate in team sports, while others believe that playing individual sports has more good than harm. In my point of view, all kinds of physical activities are essential parts of our life, and I would favour the latter over the latter. In this essay, an objective analysis of this argument will be made, followed by my opinion. On the one hand, some harbour the belief that taking part in sports which are played in groups can be beneficial for gaining teamwork skills and building relationships. More specially, each participant has to be open, supportive, and corporate with other members to win the competition. In addition, those who are played in team sports will more likely to get a better understanding of people with people in the game, which always places a role part in working in a group. For instance, in many countries, many high schools and colleges have linked and held sporting events through the years to exchange and make the environment for students to find it easier to work with their colleagues. On the other hand, the counter-argument raised by objectors is that people tend to live an individualist lifestyle and chose solo sports which could give them more benefits. This belief could be attributed to the fact that this kind of sport allows players to enhance their independence. For example, to win a competition in tennis or swimming, participants have to try their best although there is no one to depend on, which helps individuals learn how to overcome obstacles. This example illustrates the fact that individual sports teach us self-reliance and self-discipline. In conclusion, although both perspectives on team sports and personal sports have their own package. For my part, people may opt for a physical activity mainly based on their preference, and I would choose individual sports due to their flexibility.