With the growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

Today, more and more people are moving toward the urban areas from villages, which causes the population of cities to grow too high. Due to the limited amount of land, many city dwellers have to live in a house with small or no backyards, specifically apartments. The fact that there are more and more high-rise apartment buildings is a result of this phenomenon. In my opinion, this development has two sides, and the below essay will give explanations for my viewpoint. On the one hand, there are a couple of positive aspects. Firstly, building many apartment buildings helps solve the population problem in big cities. An apartment building can accommodate at least 500 people, whereas a house can not meet that. For instance, in Ho Chi Minh City, apartment buildings have solved the housing problem for 47 per cent of the dwellers. Secondly, living in an apartment helps us avoid noise and air pollution. The health of people who live near streets will be badly affected by emissions and noise from vehicles, on the contrary, those living in apartments will not be affected by traffic. On the other hand, those living in apartments will have to pay different fees, such as security, cleaning and parking fees. This increases the cost of living for many families. For example, in Ho Chi Minh City, apartment dwellers have a 30 per cent higher cost of living than homeowners. Furthermore, if you want to open a party with more than 10 people, you must ask permission from the apartment management. To conclude, according to the arguments aforementioned above, more and more people living in a house with small or no outdoor areas is a great development. However, it still has some disadvantages regarding money and comfort.