Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members how to be good members of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions defer on where the necessary moral values for being a good member of society should be taught. While some people say parents should teach their kids these values, others argue that children must learn this in school. I personally think the role of parents is more important in this procedure. On the one hand, children spend a considerable amount of their time in school and this is a great opportunity for them to learn and practise how to be a good member of society. Moreover, with new methods of teaching, many of these values can be taught to pupils in a way that is more influential. More importantly, school is like a small society where kids get the chance to practise their role as a member of the community. For example, they learn how to collaborate with others and have healthy communication with them. Also, can practise having responsibilities as part of a group. On the other hand, parents play an important role in their children's lives. There is a strong connection between a child and his/her parents. In addition, children spend much more time at home with their parents. This is why parents can educate their children from an early age. Since they know their child better than anyone, they know the best way of teaching moral values to them. As a consequence, their teachings can influence children better. Therefore, this is a more convenient and effective way of teaching them. In conclusion, while the impact of the school on children is undeniable, I believe that parents need to teach their children how to be good members of society because their influence is greater.