Some people argue that companies and private individuals, rather than governments, should pay to clean up the pollution that they produced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pollution is a harmful factor to human health and the environment. In this respect, it is perceived by some individuals that manufacturers and companies, instead of the authorities, should pay to clean up their contamination, and I almost agree with this idea. There are some advantages if manufacturers clean their pollution. Firstly, people can be provided more welfare services by the government because cleaning contamination by private individuals may reduce the expenditure, for example the wage of workers, states should pay for this issue. as a result, the government can invest in many other services instead of purifying pollution. Secondly, the rate of pollution may diminish. manufacturers should spend money to clean their pollution because they may need to employ workers for this issue, and they should pay the wage of these workers. as a result, if they want their companies to be profitable they should reduce the amount of pollution in order to decrease the number of workers that they should pay. therefore, cleaning contamination by manufacturers may increase social services and reduce pollution. However, Some people believe that if companies clean up their pollution, it may have a negative effect. They argue that cleaning by companies may increase the rate of inflation because they have to spend part of their financial resources on cleaning up the pollution, so may increase the price of their products in order to offset their loss of money. Thus, it can have a negative impact in terms of economic view. In conclusion, If manufacturers and companies purify their contamination may have more positive effects. therefore, I almost agree with the idea that they should clean their pollution.