People have a better quality of life than in past centuries. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Quality of life is an inevitable consideration for human beings. We work and earn the maximum to achieve the best lifestyle. Many people think that we have a better life at present as compared to past years. I strongly agree with the notion. I will elaborate on my views in subsequent paragraphs and thus leading to a logical conclusion. To begin with, transportation. Some years back, it was a huge task to travel from one country to another. The mode of travel was limited, time-consuming, and expensive. For instance, in the past, travelling from gulf countries to India, we used to travel in a ship or a huge boat. It had taken long days or months to reach one place to another. But now, within a few hours of the journey people can reach their destination by air. In addition, now it’s more comfortable and convenient too. Moreover, while considering, connecting people from different parts of the world, some years back, it was not an easy task to send information from one place to another. Again, it was a time-consuming process. Only the option is to send a letter through the postal service, also, must wait for a long time for a reply. To clear this, if we have an emergency like someone passing away, either we have to send a letter to their relative or we have to go directly to meet the blood relation to send the message past. But now, in this advanced technological era, we can pass information all over the world in a fraction of a second using the internet, phones or other gadgets. Adding more, while considering the education field, or the medical field, the quality has gained gigantically. To summarize, the advancement of technology has made our activity easier, comfortable. Thus the quality of life has improved tremendously in recent years as compared to the past.