Some people think that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country, while others disagree. Do the advantages of hosting a major sporting event outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it has been suggested that in some parts of the world sport plays a prominent role in a nation. Apart from this, conducting an international ceremony contributes to several benefits to a nation, while others oppose this notion. This essay will discuss the both merits & demerits of this topic. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints & give a relevant example regarding the present situation. To begin with, there are a lot of advantages to hosting an international play episode. First of all, a global sports event contributes to going up tourist income. To exemplify this fact is that it is clear to see that big event usually attract a lot of people therefore, businesses will have opportunities to develop profit. In other words, a recent study showed that when Bangladesh organized the Asia cup in 2019, then many people who lived in other countries came to Bangladesh and this helped tourist income grow. Therefore, facilities for sports are improved through famous brands like Adidas, Nike & so on. On the other hand, many people think that hosting an international sports event has some disadvantages. Firstly, it is one of the reasons why the city can face congestion. To express the fact is that in 2019 in Bangladesh, a lot of cricket matches attracted plenty of citizens; thus, it causes traffic jams. In addition to this, recent research stated that a large sports event usually has many people therefore, the security level is not high. Thus, inhabitants become victims of thieves. To conclude, the advantage & disadvantages of organizing a worldwide sporting event are almost similar. It has been suggested that economic growth can be seen from holding a sports event. Needless to say, other expenses in particular preparation costs and environmental costs should be taken into consideration.