As mass communication continues to grow, the world is becoming more globalized. Some people believe that this will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that media has gained popularity over a decade. As a result, the phenomenon of globalisation has raised and people all around the globe are connecting with one another and thereby eliminating cultural barriers. However, some people have a notion that this situation may eventually lead to an obsolete cultural identity. I am against this statement and in the following,paragraphs I will support my argument. To begin with, it must be admitted that mass communication connects people in all corners of the world under one roof. This means it is possible to know whatever happens in western countries which are thousands of kilometres away from the motherland by just sitting at their place. Moreover, with the help of the media public are aware of share prices and stocks so that they can invest their money wisely. It is also true that nowadays, people have been migrating to foreign lands and they have been adapting to that culture effortlessly because of exposure. Another major advantage is many international brands such as Levis, Peter England, Star Bucks and more have been started in many small towns through which businesses are getting expanded and citizens are gaining exposure. Finally, it can be concluded that mass communication has positive effects more rather than negative effects. There are various benefits to this scenario such as eliminating cultural gaps, and awareness about financial and political news. Moreover, with this many organisations benefited from the expansion of their businesses. However, effort should be taken to protect each nation's culture, traditions and beliefs.