Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justify while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people have reasons for being advocates of high salaries given to sports professionals. First and foremost, there is a limited time to work as an athlete. Most sportsmen can participate in matches by age 35, meaning they cannot work for thirty years as in other occupations. Consequently, this significant sum of money is necessary to support the rest of their lives. In addition, sports players have demanding jobs. In other words, their job requires a long time of practising to achieve an acceptable level of fitness and strength. Thus, they do not live the normal life as others, for instance, spending enough time with their families, and usually, they are in the campaigns of matches which is another reason to receive astronomical salaries. On the other hand, others believe this is not fair, mainly because of the role of sport in society. They believe that sportsmen are not as helpful as other vital occupations, namely doctors and engineers society. For example, doctors are crucial contributors to the healthcare in a country and engineers play a paramount role in construction, while sportsmen are not as useful as others. From my perspective, earning a huge amount of money for athletes is completely reasonable due to the benefits they can bring to a country. Their success has a significant impact on the reputation of a country, therefore it will bring financial advantages for society, such as holding educational classes for international players or some contracts which will be assigned based on the success of players. In conclusion, I agree with people supporting that earning a great deal of money for athletes is right due to their finical benefits in a county flowed by their success, as well as other reasons such as limited age for playing and not an easy work to do. Nevertheless, others say it is unfair since they do not have a practical role like other important jobs.