Food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizers and better technology. However, some of the methods used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the price of feeding is becoming cheaper since the development of fertilizers and technological progress. While some of them are bad for human diets and society. I completely agree with the idea. On the one hand, the established agricultural industries in certain countries have a huge budget for upgrading chemicals in order to supply sufficient and cheaper food for the increasing human population and a large number of people suffer from unsatisfactory nutrition all over the world which is putting pressure on the conventional substance supply chain. To be more specific, there is a recent survey conducted by the Chinese Academy of Social Science revealed that utilizing chemical fertilizers make plants more suitable for local weather which means it reduces transport cost for retailers and consumers. What is more, over 75% of respondents contended that they tend to accept fewer prices despite these vegetables being applied with fertilizer. Furthermore, new artificial intelligence-based harvest robots allow farmers to enhance the efficiency of crop harvest processes with much lower waste. As a result, it is commonly seen that fertilizer and technology are used in crop industries. However, regarding the positive points of these alternatives for agricultural systems, there are various drawbacks of fertilizers whether it’s on the individual level or on the societal level. Firstly, from a personal perspective, the consequences of overeating vegetables that are cultivated by chemicals are playing a negative effect on their immune systems, while more levels of Diabetes and obesity are reported in the recent decade for youngsters along with the high risk of mental disabilities for newborn babies. Secondly, on the societal level, manufacturers have to make use of enormous chemical materials in order to produce synthetic fertilizers these chemical substances cause pollution to the environment, such as producing carbon dioxide and damaging the Earth's ozone layer. In conclusion, there are several potential dangers of using fertilizers for society and consumers even though they are often seen as the main reason for food prices declining.