Some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity ,improving the neighborhood or teaching sport to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are two various views on high school programs topic. A part of society opines that unpaid community services should be added to the high school curriculum. While another part believes that students should focus on only studying. From my perspective, firstly adding some charity tasks to the high school programs should be considered. In the following essay, both views will be explained and also I will outline my belief. To begin with, the first opinion is that adding some activities about helping people with disability, taking care of their neighbourhood, or training sports younger pupils might lead to colossal benefits for them. The reason is that all of the mentioned's activity is able to create empathy in people, which is students can learn to help and considerate others. For instance, children who have the opportunity to help people with difficulty will realize how hard of life those populations have to encounter so they have a possibility to be aware of themselves and not create bad things for others. Moreover, adolescents who do lots of charity work will be able to discover their dream job earlier than others because they get a chance to observe career genres. Therefore, they can find their way and get success in their life. On the contrary, some crowds believe that working on an extracurricular task is not essential because pupils should focus on their studies and necessary subjects for improving their academic skills. Accordingly, there should not add unpaid community services to the compulsory part of the student programs unless they prefer to do it by themselves. To conclude, as for creating empathy and pushing children to detect their dream, I strongly agree with the first perspective. However, the second issue should be concerned as well so it should not add too many hours for doing work apart from the curriculum.