Environmental problems should be solved by the government instead of individuals and private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental pollution has been on the rise across the world nowadays. There has been an arguement concerning this issue that nature destruction should be curbed by the government and not by individuals or private firms. I partially concur with this because all parties have a role to play in mitigating this situation, in that, the state can formulate proper sanitation policies and conduct mass education, and also, the individual citizen can practise good waste management in their household. Firstly, environmental problems cannot be solved solely by the government or the citizenry. There should be a collaboration and a comity between the state and its people. The country's authorities and the environmental agencies can put in place excellent strategic plans or policies to ameliorate the canker. For instance, an alternative method of waste disposal such as incineration instead of a landfill can be ensured to help reduce the issue of land pollution. Again, mass education can be conducted in order to make natives aware of how detrimental environmental pollution is to the health of the individual. People should not be ignorant of the practice of proper refuse disposal and water protection. Secondly, both the individual and entrepreneurs have a responsibility in improving the situation. Energy companies that drill fossil fuels such as oil and gas should make sure that natural landscape is not extensively destroyed. Extraction of these fuels should be done in isolated places, far from human habitat. Furthermore, recycling and waste segregation can be done in the individual's household so that, not every thing would be dumped. For example, cans and glasses can be recycled and papers can also be burned. In conclusion, environmental problems are enormous for only the government or the individual to solve, therefore, a collaborative approach is needed to curbing this global issue. The public sector should ascertain that, rules and regulations concerning noise, land, water and atmospheric pollutions are strictly enforced and adhered to.