Nowadays, some international companies become more and more powerful. Some people think it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

As it is enunciated by a proportion, the burgeoning growth of international organizations is a risible act. Albeit, there is a dichotomy of views on this concern, I harbour the belief that this apprehension is partially warranted, it should beg for some sort of exemplifications and justifications. On one hand, having a vast amount of power in one mega organization may lead to egregious repercussions such as becoming uncontrollable, even for the respective government. For instance, if an organization becomes more powerful than the respective government, it may use its power to control the governments, as well as the majority of international organizations exploiting smaller entities and manipulating political landscapes, since their GDP is lesser than these companies. Moreover, having such power may notoriously be used to force other small organizations to gain more power and more profit. In contrast, the enhancement of power in international organizations may pave the way for poor countries. As an illustration, they may establish manufacturing sites in poor countries and may act as a catalyst to generate employment opportunities for lower-level income families while boosting the economy of the country. In addition, not only do these organizations help people with aid when there is a catastrophe happens but they also build infrastructure for poverty-driven communities such as water lines and food supplies. To sum up, the burgeoning of businesses may dreadfully become uncontrollable and use small organizations to enhance their profits. However, they may support poor countries by generating jobs while aiding with basic infrastructure such as food and water.