in some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of healths and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Recently, there are more and more people living with high weight, reducing their health and fitness to some extent. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on the reasons and provide some solutions to this phenomenon. Firstly, people tend to rely more on fast food in recent years, which contains too much oil, salt and sugar in it. This somehow results in the overconsumption of fat in everyday life. A good case in point is that people who are working usually don’t have much time for the lunch break. As a result, they will tend to purchase fast food for meals due to its convenience and cheapness. In this case, they may over-rely on junk food, with fewer nutrients in it, causing more health problems, such as diabetes and obesity. The solution to this situation is that people should be more aware of the food consumption. Hence they should keep in mind that eating healthier food can make them live a better life. Moreover, people nowadays spend less time exercising in their daily life. With the advancing of technology, people prefer using their mobile phone more during their free time. My brother can make a compelling example that he always chooses to play the video game on his iPad rather than engage in outdoor activities on the weekend. Without engaging in outdoor activities regularly, he became fatter and less energetic over time. In order to deal with this case, the government should not only establish public gym but also create a more friendly environment for the residents. These movements may somehow appeal to individuals to engage in sports more and thus create a healthier life. In conclusion, with a view to solving the problem of increasing obesity, not only should individuals be aware of their meals, but the government should also provide a friendly environment for outdoor activities.