Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among wider population?

Cycling is one of the best exercises to fit our bodies with zero maintenance cost and eco-friendly vehicles. But there are certain countries where it is less popular. In this, an essay I elaborate on reasons for less popularity and steps to enhance the use of the cycle. To begin with, nowadays everyone is in hurry to reach their destination on time no one won't to care about nature and uses vehicles which increases pollution,especially carbon in the air, although the nation lost the popularity in to use cycles. Additionally they think that it will be time to take transportation mode and if they use it they might be chance to late. In a recent,survey it found that in many developed countries the public is busy and they have less time to complete their work so, that they have no other option but use fast transportation mode and avoid the use of the cycle. Furthermore, It is the responsibility of the government to be aware of the public use cycle and as well as public has to take small steps to use it there is no compulsion to use it for long distances but they can use it for small routes. this little initiative will be a huge impact on the present and future generations because the result leads to a clean environment and make society fit. In recent, time Indian government make a cycle stand where cyclist scan the QR code on their phone take the cycle and park in parking stands near their destination they also make parking stand within a distance of 500 meters to 1 km. In conclusion, cycling is the oldest and most used full vehicle it will save money and the environment but it is time taking it can be overcome by health benefits