A country’s future depends on its young people. Therefore, a country should invest heavily in its youth. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Investing more towards the development of the younger population of the country is crucial as the future lies with them, while I completely agree with this statement, it is also important to consider the maturity the veterans bring to the table. Firstly, teens are the epicentre of any nation, be it a developing or developed economy. The percentage of young people determines the ability of an economy to perform well in the long run. For Instance, India with a seven billion populace has close to 70% teens, whereas Japan on the other hand with a relatively less population has 20% teens. This shows the gravity, with which an economy can strive to work towards growth, opportunities and employment.The younger the population, the better the efficiency of an organization that produces quality output. Passion, courage and innovation are what make them unique in every field. This positive effect can also be extrapolated to politics, science, sports and business. With regards to the older population, they are equally responsible for nation-building. The average length of experience of civil servants in developed countries ranges at least from 10 to 15 years. These prominent communities hold the power and growth of the majority of countries across the world. While this is true, it is needless to say every younger person builds an action in his or her field over time. Hence, whilst old people come with a lot of experience they might not bring a unique set of ideas to start with. In conclusion, while old people can contribute to the nation building as a whole their age may not help in contributing quickly and effectively. Therefore, youth people with new perspectives are the need of the hour for any nation.