It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as parks and squares, Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, people prefer to live in a town that caters to all the basic needs necessary to live a comfortable lifestyle. Some believe that a town must have some spacious public areas where different age group of people can spend their time. I am in complete accordance with them for certain reasons which will be discussed further. Cities with large public areas have their own advantages. Residents can socialize with their friends easily without any fear. For example, children can play at the park with their age group and get the opportunity to make a new buddies. This also helps in their growth as they learn to acclimatise to a new environments apart from their home. Secondly, senior citizens get an opportunity to meet like-minded people and sometimes get an opportunity to find gossip pals too. Such areas make them overcome the feeling of loneliness in their life. In addition to this, town centres of any city connects different age group at one place and caters to their shopping needs at one place. Youngsters get to hang out with their mates and do activities together. To exemplify, many new cafes, and play stations give you a personal space to spend quality time with your close ones. Not only that, the chances of getting cheated at such places get reduced as lots of people visit there regularly. Others have their own reasons to not agreeing Change the form of the verb agree show examples with my statement which cannot be ignored. They believe that space should be utilised to grow industrial areas which in return will increase the job opportunities for the citizens. It will increase the influx of money which can improve the standard of living of city dwellers. Moreover, with the increasing population, we need areas to develop more houses than parks. This need cannot be totally overlooked as well. In conclusion, every city should try to balance the needs of everybody living in it. Spacious public areas encourage a healthy lifestyle, socialisation and a safe atmosphere which is imperative in today's fast-paced routine. Substituting it with industrial or residential development will cause harm to people over a long period of time, therefore, I strongly back with the former viewpoint.