In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

In this cutting-edge technological era, cultural functions are disappearing at a rapid rate; as a result, it is posing various threats to society. Affirmative actions should be taken in order to address the issue. Both problems and solutions would be captivated in the following paragraphs along with the conclusion at the end. Nowadays, everyone is chasing the pavements of success; therefore, the masses spend nights and days earning money to make their future secure. Nonetheless, this sort of materialistic attitude makes the celebrations a white elephant. Instead of celebrating festivities, they stay at home or the office to devote their leisure moments to strengthening their financial condition. Dussehra, to cite an example, is the traditional festival of India, which people used to celebrate in earlier times; nevertheless, this celebration is getting lost in Indian culture. There is only a small proportion of the public who celebrates Dussehra; hence, it is becoming extinct. As there is a solution to every problem, the masses themselves and the higher authorities should take adequate steps in order to grasp the nettle of continuously disappearing old festivities. The foremost measure is to make the students aware of the value of these traditions in life by organising small functions in the schools because the youth is the future of the nation. If they would rejoice in such functions at the school level; they would definitely partake when these would be celebrated on a large scale. In conclusion, although earning money is crucial to provide a better life for the next generation, the significance of cultural festivals should not be neglected. Thus, both individuals and the legislation should come forward with expedient measures to curb this serious problem.