Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Few individuals prefer not to consume non-vegetarian foods such as fish and meat as they reckon that doing so has significant advantages to their own health as well as the entire ecosystem. I completely agree that animal slaughter and consumption must be banned because a myriad of viral and bacterial diseases in the world originate from the intake of these things. On the one hand, firstly, Carnivore people claim that they eat these products to avail nutrients such as proteins and vitamins rapidly. Moreover, the fundamental belief is that plants do not possess similar rich nutrients, therefore, eating meat and fish accelerates the supply of adequate rich nutrients required for the body. Secondly, this expedites the building of body muscles when compared to any of the plant-based foods and does not require additional supplements. Consequently, bodybuilders become more dependent on such items. For example, a herbivore person needs to take protein supplements in order to build muscle. Hence, there is a lot of demand for non-veg. On the other hand, I believe these items must be permanently banned for multiple reasons. To begin with, all animals have equal rights to survive and animal slaughter is the most painful procedure they undergo. Additionally, to meet the demands of the consumer, numerous supplements and drugs are injected into such animals to expedite the process of reproduction in meat farms. For instance, apparently, the recent covid pandemic virus originated from a bat that was eaten by a human being. Not only that there are innumerable medical problems that could potentially be prevented by refraining from meat consumption. To conclude, all nations must come to common a treaty and ban animal slaughter and consumption by implementing strict regulations. All human beings must be encouraged to consume plant-based foods and improve their cultivation.