Essay topics: Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

Some people love spending all their earnings rather than saving them for the future. Such behavior can be resulted from the belief of living in the present or not being able to use money efficiently. Definitely coming cosuming all we have is mischevious to our sustainability and by doing so people may bring sufferings in the upcoming days of their lives. To begin with, a number of people are unaware of the fact that their lives may not be the same in the days afterwards. Since it is not possible to see what tomorrow may bring, people who are in great position today barely think of misfortunes. Therefore, they continue on spending their money on things that may not even necessary. For instance, buying an expensive pair of shoes to fulfill present desire as s/he is not thinking of any leg injury could be at any time for which money need to be saved. Another thing worth mentioning is that despite being aware of the necessity of saving money sometimes people suffer from ill management of their expenses. For example, one may have saved some money through avoiding rickshaw ride from home to office while he ended up spending two times more money on smoking unknowingly. Consequently, they fail to save money as they lack control on their habit and expenditures. However, consuming all one has now is mischevious to their sustainability while it is always wise to keep at least a little portion of the salary for the shake of any future emergencies.