Scientists predict that humans will speak the same language in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

In today's contemporary world, more and more people begin learning the most common languages on the globe, such as English and Spanish. According to the researchers, every individual who lives on Earth will communicate through the same language in the future. In my opinion, whereas this prediction will like to cause some drawbacks, It is completely a positive development, and the next generations will be able to provide lots of useful opportunities. In this essay, I will explain my view. A language which is spoken, by a nation or a group of people, has been shaped by numerous aspects; likewise, a shared history, and the memoir of their ancestors. Within years, nations' traditions and lifestyles shaped their spoken words and phrases, therefore, a distinctive language has been invented. If we removed all the languages that are spoken in the world except one, people would lose their memoirs as well as their identities. A study revealed by The British History Museum, in 2015, shows that the ancient Greek language was affected by that era's crucial events and rulers. Hence without different words, the world loses its diversity. Although the extinction of a common language in future among people can result in some cultural negative outcomes, trade and production industries will expand their profits, and authorities will be able to use the global labour power more efficiently. For example, International supply trade agreements have been delayed due to the language barrier. Even if translators work in such industries, the companies who communicate with the same language use great leverage, and that situation reflects their business outcomes. For instance, Google hired 900 Hindi employees right after their announcement regarding the Indian government. To conclude, while indigenous languages are one of the greatest ways of conveying a nation's culture, people will be provided numerous benefits with a common language in the future, especially in global trade.