Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

We have officially entered the digital era because of which more and more people tend to use the internet instead of reading books for learning. Although this phenomenon put a strain on printed-book publishers, still books are considered a source of information by many people. Firstly, using the internet enable individuals to have immediate access to all sources of information wherever they are. To explain more, they can browse around virtual worlds to find whatever they want in the comfort of their own houses, while it does not cost them anything in comparison with costly books. Secondly, this technology provides readers who suffer from eyesight problems with an effective opportunity to use a larger screen and change other features of the essay such as color or size. For example, this kind of high-tech facility makes living easier when commuters can read short stories to prevent wasting their time getting to their destinations. So, people may be encouraged to apply more online facilities to increase their general information and build up their skills in many fields. On the one hand, paper books have preserved their enthusiasts for many years due to the unforgettable feeling that conveys to readers. For more explanation, according to some unique attributes of this traditional method including beautifully designed cover, quality paper, and their smell, a large group of people become interested in reading paper books. On the other hand, bookshop browsing brings them enjoyment and intellectual stimulation. For example, many people have their own physical books library which seems like a reminder of their intellectual journey. Therefore, reading printed books would be a soul-satisfying way of learning and entertaining. To conclude, even though most people prefer to use online websites as an environmentally-friendly source of knowledge, another group tends to use obsolete ways of learning.