Gender discrimination has been completely eliminated in this modern world. Do you agree or disagree?

From the distant past to THE present day, gender inequality has always been a controversial topic for debate. Some individuals argue that this bias has no longer existed in THE present world. From my perspective, despite many people being optimistic about this issue, it is still a crisis to solve for the sake of all humankind. There is a myriad of reasons for a decline in a gender imbalance. The first and foremost argument is people ’s high awareness and knowledge. In other words, the proportion of well-educated residents has accelerated thanks to the development OF in the education system. Consequently, more and more people having full awareness of the strengths of both sexes will combat sexism. However, there are other structural and social problems which are still unresolved. Another idea worth mentioning is the modern women ’s will to abolish gender bias. Compared with women in the past who did not have a voice in almost significant matters in family and politics, modern ones are ready to join fields which they rarely did. For example, the preceding UK president was a chairwoman known as Theresa May, which means that it has traditionally been men who have been in charge of the prime minister's office and now belongs to a woman. On the other hand, it is inevitable that females in the world still have to suffer from gender prejudice. According to social sciences, “ bitchification ” of women is so widespread in our society that people blame women when they are the victims. Besides, no authentic policy protects the worker and student women. So the out-of-date idea of “Respect men, disrespect women ” is stillborn in the mindset of a group of people, especially in Asian nations. Consequently, this can induce not only a sex imbalance in the short term but also detrimental effects on the economy and society in the long run. In addition, to the best of my knowledge, in some circumstances, Chinese married couples decide to have an abortion if the baby is predicted to be female, partly due to China's one-child policy. In conclusion, the present situation has substantially progressed compared to the past; however, it is rather hard to suppress the gap between the two sexes. Accordingly, we must recognise the remains of biases and challenges and work together for change.