With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. 1.Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? 2.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the momentous advances in science and technology, the knowledge and skills exist to provide excellent preventive and clinical responsibility to the elderly population around the globe. While also providing person-centred care to those with serious illnesses. This also requires government policies to take collective action to ensure that all older adults must be engaged in well-being promotion and disease prevention and receives the equitable, person-centred, high-quality load. Firstly, Researchers predict that by 2030 more people in the United States will be older than age sixty-five than younger than age five. With the hike in elderly society, Our health responsibility system is unprepared for the complexity of caring for a heterogeneous population of older communities. Although, this problem has been magnified by the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic, the government administration must create an adequately prepared workforce; strengthen the role of public well-being; remediate disparities and inequities, by developing, evaluating, and implementing new approaches to achieve patient-centred concern and outcomes including palliative concern. Additionally, by redesigning the structure and financing of long-term services and supports. In addition, if the above-mentioned priorities are addressed proactively, an infrastructure can be created that promotes better fitness, and equitable, goal-directed concern that recognizes the preferences and also the needs of an older person. For instance, The lack of access to technology, low digital literacy, and design barriers in patient portals and apps have disproportionately affected older people, especially those in under-served communities. Moreover, effective policies are much needed that can bridge the gaps between public well-being and other sectors of the economy that focuses on social determinants of fitness and preventive measures to reduce the burden of chronic disease. Therefore, in my opinion, changes in the healthcare system will not come easily. But the burgeoning demographics and the critical needs of the older adult population make the challenge urgent and compelling. Moreover, coping with the recent technologies must be approached by actively participating in society and keeping up with the current trends.