the average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement. give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own experience or knowledge.

One of the biggest challenges we face is the growing number of unwell nations in modern society. Some argue that the average level of health will continue to get worsened while others believe that this will be recovered over the period. Analysing the current result ever since emerging the industrial society, I strongly believe that the community will be unhealthier in the future. There are main two factors that are why nations think there will be more unhealthy. Firstly, with the disappearance of agricultural society, it is undeniable that now most societies have a sedentary lifestyle. For example, instead of working on a farm, nowadays, the majority of public works in an office environment mainly utilise computers and phones. With these inactive and fast-paced lifestyles, the public need to spend time on work-out during their leisure hours, however, a recent result showed that many population lack exercise. Secondly, with the unexpected encounter of the Covid pandemic, culture started working in home-based office, which contributed to a higher obesity rate. Additionally, the government forced citizens to stay indoors due to the fear of spreading the virus in public areas, thus they tend to watch TV at home all day instead of walking in a park and cycling to work. Moreover, the significance of the death rate and severe traumas after the covid reflects that clearly people are not as healthy as before and this might happen again in the future. In conclusion, having advanced in medicine and technology, we expected to have better health. However, due to the convenience they provide, most people take advantage. Consequently, people end up becoming fatter and less active. In addition, unplanned viruses can affect us at any time so I believe that the standard of health will become lower in the future.