Some people believe that travelling alone is the best way to experience a country or a culture. Others feel that it is better to travel with people you know. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument of some people who are considered the greatest way of travelling and absorbing a new culture by visiting it alone or with the familiar companion, To my way of thinking, witnessing a different place alone is the best option. On the one hand, exploring new states with the surrounding ones whom you know is advantageous. One of the beneficial sides could be safety, as a traveller is heading to a completely unfamiliar place and has no clue about the residents of the location. If any kind of accident occurred to a visitor, those could help by doing simple actions such as calling the police or ambulance. Another advantage is a trip is more economic as the traveller would be able to split the bill of the hotel or restaurant bill with his/her fellow. However, according to the statistics which were carried out in Canada, the possibility of getting hurt or being murdered by someone is accounted for 7% out of 100%. Also, splitting the receipt may not help in the way of learning about other's cultures. On the other hand, perceiving an absolutely dissimilar civilization alone has loads and loads of pros. Firstly, stepping out of their comfort zone means that travellers are forced to sink into that community and experience a new country's culture and even communicate with the local people. In fact, if someone travelled with his or her friends, this person could not have any chance to have a conversation with the local residents. Therefore, travelling privately helps your independency, broad your horizon and makes you feel comfortable, and gives you freedom because you will not care about one's preferences. For instance, I have experienced travelling to Spain alone for the first time and improved my Spanish by talking with people and even made a new tandem friend. In conclusion, even though discovering new cultures and countries with surrounding you know is safer, travelling alone whilst learning something new is the only way to be experienced with as you will be surrounded by the particular culture and it contributes the force effects to communicate and to get acquaintance with someone new.