The government has announced that it plans to build a new university. Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the university. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of establishing a new university in your community. Use specific details in your discussion.

I think it is a great idea to build a new university in my community. However, I think it is a controversial question whether the building of a new educational institution will bring only benefits to our society. In this essay I will analyze the advantages and disadvantages of this issue and present my view in favour of establishing a new university in my public. From one side, establishing a new academy in my community brings many benefits. First of all, a new construction means more job opportunities. I think it would be good for my community because many people have to spend much time driving to their work day in and day out because they could not find a job in our neighbourhood. Second of all, a new academy is a good chance to meet new people and I like this opportunity. Many students will live in our community. Finally, if a new university is built in my association there is a big chance that I will be willing to enrol in it. I think it is great because it is not far from my place and I do not have to move to another part of the city. Another important aspect of this is that people from my community will have a chance to use the new libraries and facilities of a new university. For,example some people can take courses and classes there. From the other side, building a new university can bring some disadvantages. New construction means noise, traffic jams and different kinds of pollution. In addition to these disadvantages, much young societies in our community can cause more noise especially in the evenings. To sum up, I think that I would support the decision of the government of establishing a new university in my community despite a few disadvantages that could follow this construction. I believe that a new university will increase a chance of many young people getting a higher education, and gaining more knowledge and experience, which will help them to succeed in today’s world.