Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, such as football, while other people think that individual sports, such as tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly known that sports could help to build up one ’s physique. However, attitude varies when talking about whether team events or individual sports are more beneficial. In my opinion,both these kinds are equally beneficial and which one is better depends on what benefits each individual wishes to achieve. On one hand, taking part in individual sports means dealing with everything independently during which process people could learn the significance of self-reliance. For example, without the help or encouragement of a teammate, one needs to set up their own goals and do their utmost to overcome any setbacks one may face, and this is how persistence and resilience are cultivated. Moreover, since in most occasions in the future people are solving problems all by themselves no matter in life or the workforce, individual sports might be more beneficial in this regard. On the other hand, sports which are played in teams could foster one ’s interpersonal skills, helping them to relate to others better. This is because, in team events, teammates should have strong mutual trust as well as good communication skills, which are all qualities assuring acceptance and popularity in the workforce. Besides people could learn good sportsmanship in team sports. For instance, in sports fields, every team member driven by a common goal needs to collaborate with each other to achieve maximum synergy, so sometimes individual ambition should take second place to team objective, which means that certain sacrifices are of the essence on some occasions, and this might be what helps to work one ’s way up the corporate ladder. In conclusion, each type of sport has its merits in cultivating players’ personality development. It should depend on each player as to what sports they should do.