Many people are exercising less. Some people say that by watching major sport events on television such as the Olympics, people can be encouraged to exercise. Others say there are other ways to encourage people to exercise. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that numerous individuals tend to do less exercise while people have different views about how to encourage citizens to keep fit. In my opinion, both major sports events and a range of other measures can be used together to promote better training habits. On the one hand, watching athletic programs can certainly help to encourage people to exercise. The established competitive industries in certain countries have a huge budget for actions, and directors, even invite sportsperson to participate in recreational shows on television, which means the influence of these famous athletes in the Olympic games lead the public to imitate them and do general physical activities in their general life. Secondly, technology and the internet had revolutionized the sports industry, sports live on television instead of traditionally commenting on basketball competitions in magazines or newspaper, these facilities put emphasis on the sense of experience for spectators which vividly lead audiences to do physical activities in their homes without delay. However, I believe that action sense can be promoted in several different ways that do not watch TV. First of all, It is vitally important to spend tax revenue on facilities in public areas which can help citizens to keep fitness in their communities, to be more specific, there is a recent survey conducted by the Chinese Academy of Social Science revealed that the number of public exercise equipment is not enough for them to use. What is more, over 75% of respondents contended that it is hard to find suitable play equipment in local areas. Furthermore, a lot of public outdoor competitions should be organized to attract local residents to get involved in. As a result, citizens have enough opportunities and complete sites to work out with their neighbours or by themselves. Granted, some people think watching exercise-related programs can help to cultivate movement sense for individuals since it gives them inspiration for keeping fit. However, what they are ignoring is the environment of sport. In conclusion, I believe that other alternative measures should also be introduced.