In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this ? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

As a strategic promotion, nowadays, companies usually state that their products are new in some way. In my opinion, this is a marketing strategy to attract customers to buy their products. There are some reasons why it becomes a positive way of business practice. To begin with, the company needs strategic marketing to inform and persuade their customer. Then, business, especially the marketing division, finds that launching new products is a crucial factor to gain their market share. Strategically, they compete to use creative and interactive media for promotion. This situation gives a positive impact in terms of customer satisfaction because the public is provided with entertainment advertising which not only gives them information about the products but also attracts them with a fascinating way of promotion. For example, in the mobile phone industry, there are many actresses are involved when companies are launching a new brand. Furthermore, after a company launches new products, there is a trend in business to update their brand new products which have some updating aspects or features. For instance, the Macbook, one of the popular brands of notebooks has produced over 12 types of laptops since its first time release. These types are generated by improving their design. Thus, this condition affects other competitors to generate a new strategy for keeping their business growth in the industry. In summary, trends in the way of businesses emphasize their new products by advertising give advantages to the public and the industry which can impact the current industry to become more creative and innovative.