Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is an ongoing debate regarding, international tournament which is held by any country. Few masses believe that organisation of an international sports is good for the nation. However, others claim that, international sports event is bad idea for the country. This essay will discuss both views as far as I am concerned, I am in favour of latter notion. To commence with, to make hosting of big tournaments for any country is the good. To explain it, international sports events attract huge number of visitors and sports fan. Moreover, these events attract investment and create jobs. For instance, Recently, India has organised cricket world cup at last year and huge number of sports fans are visited. Because of the outside visitor’s hotels business as well as media business has significantly high their revenue. As a result, it is proved that big tournaments are helped any country for increase their wealth as well as jobs. On the other hand, individuals who believe that sports had become a business. Also, thought that some athletes take drugs in order to win at any cost. In addition, they believe professional sports encourages people to complete for money. For example, recently, many online application developers are developed application for users to earn money form this big games. As result, due this many people think all the games are fixed and players are playing for money only. In conclusion, although organisation of international sports by any country this will help to increase wealth of country as well as create business opportunities. Yet due to online applications some people believe that it is not good for the country.