Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been an inclusive debate about whether academic expertise in a particular country should be limited to working in a specific nation or not. The supporters claim that professionals must stay to aid the country where they are educated rather than others, while the critics argue that everyone has a right to choose where they want to live and work. In my humble opinion, I believe that individuals ought to make their own decisions. On one hand, when nations give some financial support to education, they want graduated students to help society, especially in needed industries such as medicine and engineering. If each particular country has numerous people who have deep expertise in the specific field, it would enhance the overall population’s lives. For instance, China is a country where it doesn’t allow genius to work outside the nation. For a decade, various cities have been developed astonishingly by their own citizens, resulting in the improvement of infrastructure as well as medical care. On the other hand, the limitation of not being allowed to work abroad is considered a detention of one's freedom. Even though it is a job to serve the nation that excels the knowledge, everyone has their own choices to decide where on earth they want to stay. Furthermore, some countries might face detrimental circumstances and need help. Therefore, it definitely would be more beneficial to fly to that part of the world to mitigate the situation. For example, Sri Lankan populations are now put in an uncertain situation. The whole country was flooded and if doctors or specialised landscape engineering all over the world go and assist there, undoubtedly the crisis would be alleviated. To summarise, although working only in one country can boost particular citizens in terms of health security and life, it is a human right for those professionals to pick where they would like to settle while helping other humankind.