Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, there has been a common belief that despite the widespread availability of translation applications, it is still beneficial for individuals to learn a new language apart from their own. The writer, in light of this, is entirely convinced by this school of thought since these software cannot translate perfectly and people can apply for many global corporations by learning these languages. To begin with, it is crucial to acknowledge that these applications are unable to fully translate a whole language into another one. This is because there are some national cultural aspects, specifically some vocabulary and grammar in each language that require a profound understanding from learners to fully comprehend and cannot be translated easily by some means of artificial technology. Furthermore, it must recognized that this software cannot be as reliable as human abilities, thus cannot translate contextually and leading to misinformation or conflicts among learners. For instance, the word "dilemma" in English can be explained in Vietnamese by an academic word that over ninety per cent of citizens have not heard before, however, it can easily understood by difficulties or obstacles. Additionally, personal abilities to communicate with foreigners in real-life circumstances must be considered. Conventionally, in order to raise their level of income, employees will try to translate a form using these applications into English to apply for multi-national companies. Subsequently, having been accepted, they will struggle with communicating with their colleagues as they cannot speak well in these new languages, become isolated, and suffer from a downturn in personal performance. These individuals, instead, should have mastered these languages before so as to collaborate well and integrate into their workplace. In conclusion, even though translation software is widely available on the Internet, mastering another language is highly vital for people to completely understand other languages and acquire international career prospects. It is, moreover, apparent that the more languages individuals can communicate well, the higher the level of income they are likely to raise.