Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people tend to think that we inspire effectively by advertisements to spend our money to purchase things and the advertising industry has done its duty well, while other folks say that due to the massive amount of advertisements everywhere, they do not attract people anymore and nobody pays attention to them. I believe that although advertisements are very common these days and they do not fascinate us like in the past times, some special types of advertisement can attract people to buy things. These days, we can see advertisements everywhere and every time. When you wake up and turn off the TV, you face them, when you open the newspaper, you see them, or even when you want to go to work, you see advertisements on the urban buses; it is also the same on the internet and social media and this list never end! When you see this amount of advertisements, you cannot rely on them anymore, in fact, you try to do not to see them like they are invisible! Thus, when you do not pay attention to them, they cannot have any effect on you to buy that product or use that service. On the other hand, although nowadays we face a large scale of advertisements everywhere, if they have a number of features, they can be successful and persuade us to buy that thing or use that service. For instance, several years ago, one of the clothing companies employed several models with various types of disabilities. They had autism or they were mentally retarded and some of them did not have a leg or hand. When the company started to release these advertisements, many people concentrate on them, and they become enthusiastic about that brand. As a result, the company began to sell more and more. In conclusion, although nowadays we can see advertisements everywhere, and they can not have significant effects on people and persuade their dream and sell their things, I believe that still there are some ways for this industry to impress people and attracts them to buy their products or use their services, by using special features in their advertisements.