Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of travellers interested in visiting countries with extreme weather, such as deserts or the Antarctic. Whereas certain individuals contend that there are numerous advantages to visiting these places, others ascertained that it could be hazardous for travellers. Unsurprisingly, the debate has become rife in society. First and foremost, the world's inhabitants could gain a profound understanding about the globe they are living in by travelling to countries under strenuous conditions. Often enough, people in our times devote plenty of time to work, hence, their knowledge about the world environment is limited. In this sense, travelling offers an invaluable opportunity for individuals to fathom the information concerning geography and meteorology. For instance, if a citizen is willing to visit the Sahara desert, he will indisputably learn about the distinctive climate in the desert, as well as how to survive under an unfamiliar weather condition. Conversely, a staggering number of doctors discouraged these travel plans since the body's reaction to extreme weather could be fatal. To illustrate, a Taiwanese man aged 32 went on a tour to Greenland, in where the temperature was lower than -30 degree celsius. Nevertheless, he eventually died of a heart stroke under such difficult circumstances. Apparently, it is widely acknowledged that a vast majority of individuals from subtropical climate regions in the world could hardly survive in tremendously cold areas since it is fairly arduous to coerce our bodies to adapt to the desperate weather. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks for tourists to staying in a place with distinctive conditions. Individuals ought to be accountable for evaluating their own wellness before making a trip to those countries. Meanwhile, they should keep in touch with their general practitioners throughout the whole journey.